Yellow City Sounds

Panhandle PBS presents a new online digital production, Yellow City Sounds. YCS will feature local Panhandle artists in music videos that will highlight their best work. Panhandle PBS supports all forms of art across the Panhandle . YCS will be our boldest, most far-reaching effort yet.

Though the sound will be local, the opportunity for exposure will be global. The bands that will be featured on YCS Season 1 are Kacie Williams, Zac Wilkerson, Turbine Toolshed, Tanyon Sann Allison and Western Plaza. You can watch episode 1 below, more episodes will be released soon.

Western Plaza - The Wall

Yellow City Sounds featuring Western Plaza performing "The Wall."

Presented by Panhandle PBS in partnership with Simple and Historic 

Underwritten by OJD Engineering, Tad Fowler and Sonya Letson.

Western Plaza is a fun, party pop band with a unique sound. The band's self-titled album was just released by Burger Records.

Members: Michael Blackwell, Matty Hartsfield, Hayden Pedigo, Brandon Perdue & Kole Sharp




You may also like:



Watch Neighbour perform "Till I'm With You."

Zac Wilkerson

Zac Wilkerson

Zac Wilkerson and the Wayward Souls perform "Middle of the Night."

Western Plaza

Western Plaza

Watch Western Plaza perform "Tornado Dream."